UNDP Pacific in Fiji

UNDP strives to support the Pacific by coordinating United Nations activities at country level and through direct policy advice in the following areas: Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) acceleration, resilience and sustainable development, inclusive growth, and poverty reduction; effective governance; gender equality; and environmental management, climate change and disaster risk management.

In the Pacific, UNDP has an office in Fiji (including an office in the Solomon Islands), Samoa and Papua New Guinea. The UNDP Pacific Office in Fiji covers 10 countries including: Federated States of Micronesia, Fiji, Kiribati, Marshall Islands, Nauru, Palau, Solomon Islands (sub-office), Tonga, Tuvalu,  Vanuatu; the Samoa Office covers the Cook Islands, Niue, Samoa and Tokelau, and Papua New Guinea has its own office. Through the Joint Presence initiative, UNDP has a presence in Kiribati, Palau, Tonga, Tuvalu and Vanuatu.